The Pet’s Ten Commandments (動物的十條戒律)

A PET’S TEN COMMANDMENTS:

  1. My life is likely to last 10-15 years. Any separation from you is likely to be painful.
  2. Give me time to understand what you want of me.
  3. Place your trust in me. It is crucial for my well-being.
  4. Don’t be angry with me for long and don’t lock me up as punishment. You have your work, your friends, your entertainment, but I have only you.
  5. Talk to me. Even if I don’t understand your words, I do understand your voice when speaking to me.
  6. Be aware that however you treat me, I will never forget it.
  7. Before you hit me, before you strike me, remember that I could hurt you, and yet, I choose not to bite you.
  8. Before you scold me for being lazy or uncooperative, ask yourself if something might be bothering me. Perhaps I’m not getting the right food, I have been in the sun too long, or my heart might be getting old or weak.
  9. Please take care of me when I grow old. You too, will grow old.
  10. On the ultimate difficult journey, go with me please. Never say you can’t bear to watch. Don’t make me face this alone. Everything is easier for me if you are there, because I love you so.

~Take a moment today to thank GOD for your pets. Enjoy and take good care of them. Life would be a much duller, less joyful experience without God’s critters. We do not have to wait for Heaven, to be surrounded by hope, love, and joyfulness. It is here on earth and has four legs!

動物的十條戒律

  1. 我大概能活10到15年,你我之間的任何分別對我來說都會很痛苦,在你買下我之前請考慮清楚。
  2. 請給我點時間讓我明白你想要我做什麼。
  3. 你對我的信任,就是我最大的幸福。
  4. 請不要對我生太久的氣,也不要把我鎖起來當作懲罰。你有你的工作、活動,還有朋友,而我只有你。
  5. 請時不時地跟我說說話,哪怕我聽不懂你在講什麼,但我知道那是你的聲音。
  6. 請用心地對待我,我是不會忘記的。
  7. 當你打我的時候,請記住我的牙可以輕易咬碎你的手骨,但我很不情願做這樣的事。
  8. 在你罵我不配合、難以控制或懶惰之前,請先問問你自己,是不是有什麼事情讓我感到不適了。也許是我吃的東西不對,或者是我在太陽之下太久了,再者是我開始衰老了。
  9. 我老了以后請好好照顧我,因為你也會變老的。
  10. 請陪我走過最後一段最難行的旅程,不要說“我無法忍心目睹”。不要掉下我去獨自面對,如果有你在我身邊的話,所有事都會變得容易,因為我很愛你

~用一點點時間為你的寵物感謝神。享受及好好照顧牠們。如果沒有了神所創造的商些生靈,生活會變得枯燥及缺少了愉快的體驗。我們不用等待天堂的來臨,就已被希望、愛以及快樂所包圍。牠們就在這地球上及有四條腿!

