Testimonials : Reiki (靈氣)

Message from Edward

I have been a Reiki practitioner and healer for the past ten years – during this time, Rosina has been, and continues to be a constant source of encouragement and support in my growth and development.

I had initially learnt Reiki out of interest, but it was not something I had focused on or worked at.  I mentioned, in passing one day to Rosina, whom at the time was an acquaintance; that I did Reiki to which she invited me along to a lunchtime Reiki workshop that she ran at the time for anyone who wanted to both practice and receive Reiki.

It took about three or four such conversations with Rosina before reluctantly I was persuaded to join in one of these workshops.  I didn’t really know what I was doing but the atmosphere was relaxed and everybody was helping each other out, I enjoyed it and very soon became a regular participant.

I was not aware that my Reiki skills were in any way developing or being honed, but as with everything, the more you do it the better you tend to become.  After a while I started to pick up a few bits and pieces from people about their state of health etc, but nothing to my mind which was anything significant.

As well as being a Reiki Master Rosina has formulated over the years her own healing modalities –  Water Healing Therapy and Rejuvenation Therapy, both of which are taught alongside each other.  Rosina approached me to say that she would be running a course in this and that she strongly felt that I would be a good candidate to learn this, so I duly signed up and was bestowed the ability to use these modalities.

This marked a huge shift forward in my growth.  Within a couple of weeks I had become a lot more sensitive and was able to pick up much more from people, it took time and again encouragement from Rosina to trust the accuracy of what I was picking up.

Since that time I have gone from strength to strength and have grown and developed in ways I could have hardly imagined a few years ago. The guidance support and encouragement from Rosina has been fundamental in this process, this is true not only for me I am sure but also her many other students she has taught over the years.

